Top Ten Tuesday | Books on My Fall to-be-read List

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s Top Ten Tuesday features ‘Books on My Fall to-be-read list. My list is all over the place; while my favorite genres are Urban Fantasy and Young Adult, I read a bit of everything. So without further ado…

race-the-darkness  10 Race the Darkness by Abbie Roads

I love the synopsis for this one, and I love the idea of the heroine being lured to the hero in her dreams. I’m excited to see what this book has in store for me!

our-chemical-hearts  9 Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland

You’re comparing this to John Green? Ummm…way to reel me in! That’s enough to sell me on this one. So what if I’ve only read one John Green book – I consider myself a huge fan!

what-light  8 What Light by Jay Asher

Aside from this stunning cover, I love the idea of a girl working on a Christmas tree farm. It seems like that would be enough to get anyone in the holiday spirit, but I don’t think that’s going to be the case here.

Ruled.jpg  7

Ruled by Elle Kennedy

I’ve been a fan of this series from the very beginning. Each book is action packed, and it’s some of the steamiest I’ve read. You’re gonna need more than a blanket to cuddle up to after reading this one!

 tell-me-how-this-ends  6

Tell Me How This Ends by Victoria De La O

I’m fan of love triangles. There! Now you know my dirty little secret. Toss in two brothers, and you have me hooked. I’ll be reading this one ASAP.

forget-tomorrow  5

Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn

I’m pretty sure I’m one of the last to board this train, but with the second book of the series on the horizon, here I am. Aside from the amazing blurb, this cover totally reminds me of Angelfall. Like I can resist that.

shadow-rider  4

Shadow Rider by Christine Feehan

I read the first four or five books in the Dark series by this same author years ago. They were a bit repetitive after a while, but at first, I really enjoyed them. I’m excited to try something new by her, and with a hero named Stefano, this book is already off to a good start.

once-a-gypsy  3

Once a Gypsy by Danica Winters

Once again it’s a comparison that reeled me in. This book is, supposedly, a good match for fans of Chloe Neill’s Devil’s Isle series, and I love the Devil’s Isle series. So…yeah. I’ll be giving this a go!

green-but-for-a-season  2

Green but for a Season by C.S. Pact

Yeah, I know this book is only 24 pages, but have you read this author? There is no one who can be compared to C.S. Pacat. I’m convinced she’ll be able to do in 24 pages what some authors can’t do in 320. Captive Prince is one of my favorite series of all time, and I’ll read anything this woman writes.

brutal-game  1

Brutal Game by Cara McKenna

Another confession – Willing Victim is probably the most re-read book I own. I would have been completely content with where it ended. But now that I know there’s a sequel in the works? Let me at it!

 That’s it! My Top Ten Books on my fall to be read list. Are any of these on your to be read list?

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Books on My Fall to-be-read List

Add yours

  1. I am looking forward to What Light. Asher’s stuff is great and even adults should read him. I’m kind of curious about Sutherland’s book too. Great post!

    Like

  2. Oooo, you totally reminded me about Christine Feehan’s new series! I wanted to try that one, too 🙂 And you LIKE love triangles???? Are you insane??? 🙂 I’m so kidding!!! Somebody has to admit they like them… they sure write a ton of them and they sell, right?!?! Great list!!!!

    Like

  3. I think I originally added What Light to my cover based on the prettiness of the cover alone! It’s definitely one that could be a fun holiday read without being super chipper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: