ARC Review | Barking Up the Wrong Tree by Jenn McKinlay

Barking Up the Wrong Tree by Jenn McKinlay | A Bluff Point Romance #2 Contemporary Romance Publication Date | September 26th, 2017 ARC from the publisher   Book Blurb:  LOVE IS A FOUR-LEGGED WORD. Carly DeCusati returned home to Bluff Point, Maine, with her tail between her legs. But she’s determined to get her life back…

ARC Review | Paris for One & Other Stories by Jojo Moyes

Paris for One & Other Stories by Jojo Moyes Women’s Fiction Publication Date | October 18th, 2016 ARC from the publisher   Book Blurb: From the #1 “New York Times” bestselling author of “Me Before You” and “After You,” a sensational collection featuring the title novella and eight other stories. Quintessential Jojo Moyes, “Paris for…

Review + Giveaway (CLOSED) | Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery | Anne of Green Gables #1 Young Adult, Classic Publication Date | 1908 Review Copy provided by Penguin   Book Blurb: The beloved coming-of-age tale of a spunky heroine named Anne “with an E,” now for the first time in Penguin Classics and packaged in a Deluxe edition….

ARC Review + Excerpt | Bel, Book and Scandal by Maggie McConnon

Bel, Book and Scandal by Maggie McConnon | Belfast McGrath Mystery #3 Cozy Mystery Publication Date | December 5th, 2017 ARC from Netgalley || Purchase Bel, Book, and Scandal || Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks Powells IndieBound   Book Blurb: Maggie McConnon rings in Christmas in Bel, Boiok, and Scandal,the third adventure for everybody’s favorite Irish-American…

Review | The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee | The Thousandth Floor #1 Young Adult Publication Date | August 30th, 2016   Book Blurb: NEW YORK CITY AS YOU’VE NEVER SEEN IT BEFORE. A thousand-story tower stretching into the sky. A glittering vision of the future where anything is possible—if you want it enough. WELCOME TO MANHATTAN,…

ARC Review | I See London, I See France by Sarah Mlynowski

I See London, I See France by Sarah Mlynowski | I See London, I See France #1 Young Adult Publication Date | July 11th, 2017 ARC from Edelweiss   Book Blurb: I see London, I see France I see Sydney’s underpants. Nineteen-year-old Sydney has the perfect summer mapped out. She’s spending the next four and…

ARC Review | About a Dog by Jenn McKinlay

About a Dog by Jenn McKinlay | A Bluff Point Romance #1 Contemporary Romance Publication Date | May 30th, 2017 ARC from Netgalley   Book Blurb:  Mackenzie “Mac” Harris fled her hometown of Bluff Point, Maine, after being left at the altar–and seeking solace in the arms of her best friend’s off-limits brother. Now, seven years…

Release Day Review | Making Waves by Laura Moore

Making Waves by Laura Moore | Beach Lane #1 Contemporary Romance Published on April 25th, 2017 ARC from Netgalley   Book Blurb: As the responsible daughter of an irresponsible socialite, Dakota Hale has plenty of practice catering to the whims of the rich and spoiled and she’s turned that experience into a thriving concierge business serving the…

Buddy Review | Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning

Today on Books & Beauty Are My Bag, my friend, Shanna joins me as we discuss popping our Fever cherries. (We held out for a long time!) We knew starting this series was going to be an adventure, so we kept putting it off hoping for the perfect time to binge the entire series. Well,…

Review | Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan

Stealing Mr. Right by Tamara Morgan | Penelope Blue #1 Contemporary Romance Published on March 7th, 2017 ARC from Netgalley   Book Blurb:  I’m a wanted jewel thief. He’s FBI. What’s that saying? Keep your friends close…and your husband closer. Being married to a federal agent certainly has its perks. 1. I just love the way…

New Release Review | Brutal Game by Cara McKenna

Brutal Game by Cara McKenna | #2 in Flynn and Laurel Erotica, Contemporary Romance Published on November 22nd, 2016 ARC from Cara McKenna   Book Blurb: Eight months ago, Laurel walked into an underground boxing gym and found herself mesmerized by a stranger named Flynn—a man who fights hard and loves harder. Since then he’s…

Review | Ripple by Heather Smith Meloche

Ripple by Heather Smith Meloche Young Adult Published on September 20th, 2016 ARC from Penguin First to Read   Book Blurb:  When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins. With her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back…